List of all those who appeared in person before the Committee:

Hon. A.Caunhye, Senior Puisne Judge & Chairperson of CVLE up to September 2019

Hon. B.Marie Joseph, Puisne Judge & Chairperson of CVLE as from September 2019

Hon. A.F.Chui Yew Cheong, former Judge and Chairperson of IJLS

Prof Dhanjay Jhurry, Vice-Chancellor of the University of Mauritius

The Bar Council represented by:

Ms N.Bundhun SC, Chairperson

Ms T.Choomka, Secretary

Mr S.Maraye, Treasurer

Mr M.Gujadhur, Member

Ms R.Busgeet, Member

Ms O.Ombrasine, Co-opted Member

The Mauritius Law Society represented by:

Ms Z.I.Salajee SA, President

Mr G.Ng Wong Hing, Secretary

The Chamber of Notaries represented by:

Mr N.Boullé, President

Mr Y. Varma, former Attorney General

The University of Mauritius represented by:

Mr R.Narsinghen

Dr D.Michel

Mr Roopanand MAHADEW, Head of Law Department

Tuvarika Gunesh – Barrister Stream

Vanessa Athaw - Notary Stream

Pritish Singh Seeboo – Attorney Stream